Chocolatey Community Coffee Break

Join the Chocolatey Team on our regular monthly stream where we discuss all things Community, what we do, how you can get involved and answer your Chocolatey questions.

Learn More

Chocolatey Product Spotlight

Join the Chocolatey Team on our regular monthly stream where we put a spotlight on the most recent Chocolatey product releases. You'll have a chance to have your questions answered in a live Ask Me Anything format.

Learn More

Announcing Chocolatey Central Management 0.10.0

Livestream from
Thursday, 06 October 2022

We recently released our largest update to Chocolatey Central Management so far. Join Gary and Steph to find out more about Chocolatey Central Management and the new features and fixes we've added to this release.

Watch On-Demand
Chocolatey and Intune Overview

Webinar Replay from
Wednesday, 30 March 2022

At Chocolatey Software we strive for simple, and teaching others. Let us teach you just how simple it could be to keep your 3rd party applications updated across your devices, all with Intune!

Watch On-Demand
Chocolatey For Business. In Azure. In One Click.

Livestream from
Thursday, 9 June 2022

Join James and Josh to show you how you can get the Chocolatey For Business recommended infrastructure and workflow, created, in Azure, in around 20 minutes.

Watch On-Demand
The Future of Chocolatey CLI

Livestream from
Thursday, 04 August 2022

Join Paul and Gary to hear more about the plans for the Chocolatey CLI in the not so distant future. We'll talk about some cool new features, long term asks from Customers and Community and how you can get involved!

Watch On-Demand
Hacktoberfest Tuesdays 2022

Livestreams from
October 2022

For Hacktoberfest, Chocolatey ran a livestream every Tuesday! Re-watch Cory, James, Gary, and Rain as they share knowledge on how to contribute to open-source projects such as Chocolatey CLI.

Watch On-Demand
Chocolatey Product Spotlight: Chocolatey 1.2.0 and Chocolatey Licensed Extension 5.0.0

Livestream from
Thursday, 03 November 2022

Join Paul and Gary for this months Chocolatey product livestream where we look at the latest release of Chocolatey 1.2.0, Chocolatey Licensed Extension 5.0.0 and shine a spotlight on the new hook scripts functionality. This opens up so many possibilities for Chocolatey CLI users!

Watch On-Demand
Chocolatey Coding Livestream

Livestream from
Tuesday, 29 November 2022

Join Josh as he adds the ability to manage Chocolatey GUI config and features with the Chocolatey Ansible Collection.

Watch On-Demand
Introduction into Chocolatey with Veeam

Webinar from
Tuesday, 13 December 2022

Join Gary, Paul, and Maurice as they introduce and demonstrate how to use Chocolatey! Questions will be answered live in an Ask Me Anything format.

Watch On-Demand

Downloads:

3,742

Downloads of v 0.51.3:

18

Last Update:

17 Nov 2022

Package Maintainer(s):

Software Author(s):

  • DoltHub

Tags:

dolt git sql database db version control

Dolt

This is not the latest version of Dolt available.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

0.51.3 | Updated: 17 Nov 2022

Downloads:

3,742

Downloads of v 0.51.3:

18

Maintainer(s):

Software Author(s):

  • DoltHub

Dolt 0.51.3

This is not the latest version of Dolt available.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

All Checks are Passing

3 Passing Tests


Validation Testing Passed


Verification Testing Passed

Details

Scan Testing Successful:

No detections found in any package files

Details
Learn More

Deployment Method: Individual Install, Upgrade, & Uninstall

To install Dolt, run the following command from the command line or from PowerShell:

>

To upgrade Dolt, run the following command from the command line or from PowerShell:

>

To uninstall Dolt, run the following command from the command line or from PowerShell:

>

Deployment Method:

NOTE

This applies to both open source and commercial editions of Chocolatey.

1. Enter Your Internal Repository Url

(this should look similar to https://community.chocolatey.org/api/v2/)


2. Setup Your Environment

1. Ensure you are set for organizational deployment

Please see the organizational deployment guide

2. Get the package into your environment

  • Open Source or Commercial:
    • Proxy Repository - Create a proxy nuget repository on Nexus, Artifactory Pro, or a proxy Chocolatey repository on ProGet. Point your upstream to https://community.chocolatey.org/api/v2/. Packages cache on first access automatically. Make sure your choco clients are using your proxy repository as a source and NOT the default community repository. See source command for more information.
    • You can also just download the package and push it to a repository Download

3. Copy Your Script

choco upgrade dolt -y --source="'INTERNAL REPO URL'" --version="'0.51.3'" [other options]

See options you can pass to upgrade.

See best practices for scripting.

Add this to a PowerShell script or use a Batch script with tools and in places where you are calling directly to Chocolatey. If you are integrating, keep in mind enhanced exit codes.

If you do use a PowerShell script, use the following to ensure bad exit codes are shown as failures:


choco upgrade dolt -y --source="'INTERNAL REPO URL'" --version="'0.51.3'" 
$exitCode = $LASTEXITCODE

Write-Verbose "Exit code was $exitCode"
$validExitCodes = @(0, 1605, 1614, 1641, 3010)
if ($validExitCodes -contains $exitCode) {
  Exit 0
}

Exit $exitCode

- name: Install dolt
  win_chocolatey:
    name: dolt
    version: '0.51.3'
    source: INTERNAL REPO URL
    state: present

See docs at https://docs.ansible.com/ansible/latest/modules/win_chocolatey_module.html.


chocolatey_package 'dolt' do
  action    :install
  source   'INTERNAL REPO URL'
  version  '0.51.3'
end

See docs at https://docs.chef.io/resource_chocolatey_package.html.


cChocoPackageInstaller dolt
{
    Name     = "dolt"
    Version  = "0.51.3"
    Source   = "INTERNAL REPO URL"
}

Requires cChoco DSC Resource. See docs at https://github.com/chocolatey/cChoco.


package { 'dolt':
  ensure   => '0.51.3',
  provider => 'chocolatey',
  source   => 'INTERNAL REPO URL',
}

Requires Puppet Chocolatey Provider module. See docs at https://forge.puppet.com/puppetlabs/chocolatey.


4. If applicable - Chocolatey configuration/installation

See infrastructure management matrix for Chocolatey configuration elements and examples.

NOTE

Private CDN cached downloads available for licensed customers. Never experience 404 breakages again! Learn more...

Package Approved

This package was approved by moderator Windos on 18 Nov 2022.

Description

Dolt is the true Git for data experience in a SQL database, providing version control for schema and cell-wise for data, all optimized for collaboration.


tools\chocolateyInstall.ps1
$ErrorActionPreference = 'Stop'

$packageArgs = @{
  packageName    = 'dolt'
  fileType       = 'MSI'
  softwareName   = 'dolt'

  checksum       = '37cbca0bb62bc69a9078921b8cb2843b5837fac664089990612e5e6346ff5cfd'
  checksumType   = 'sha256'
  url            = 'https://github.com/dolthub/dolt/releases/download/v0.51.3/dolt-windows-amd64.msi'

  silentArgs     = '/quiet'
  validExitCodes = @(0)
}

Install-ChocolateyPackage @packageArgs

Log in or click on link to see number of positives.

In cases where actual malware is found, the packages are subject to removal. Software sometimes has false positives. Moderators do not necessarily validate the safety of the underlying software, only that a package retrieves software from the official distribution point and/or validate embedded software against official distribution point (where distribution rights allow redistribution).

Chocolatey Pro provides runtime protection from possible malware.

Add to Builder Version Downloads Last Updated Status
Dolt 0.52.12 8 Thursday, January 26, 2023 Approved
Dolt 0.52.11 5 Wednesday, January 25, 2023 Approved
Dolt 0.52.10 14 Monday, January 23, 2023 Approved
Dolt 0.52.8 85 Friday, January 20, 2023 Approved
Dolt 0.52.7 4 Friday, January 20, 2023 Approved
Dolt 0.52.6 20 Wednesday, January 18, 2023 Approved
Dolt 0.52.5 12 Tuesday, January 17, 2023 Approved
Dolt 0.52.4 19 Thursday, January 12, 2023 Approved
Dolt 0.52.3 17 Wednesday, January 11, 2023 Approved
Dolt 0.52.2 8 Tuesday, January 10, 2023 Approved
Dolt 0.52.1 18 Saturday, January 7, 2023 Approved
Dolt 0.52.0 14 Thursday, January 5, 2023 Approved
Dolt 0.51.15 11 Wednesday, January 4, 2023 Approved
Dolt 0.51.14 23 Thursday, December 22, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.51.13 25 Wednesday, December 14, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.51.12 13 Tuesday, December 13, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.51.11 17 Friday, December 9, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.51.10 10 Thursday, December 8, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.51.9 19 Friday, December 2, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.51.8 22 Wednesday, November 30, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.51.7 14 Tuesday, November 29, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.51.6 12 Tuesday, November 29, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.51.5 26 Tuesday, November 22, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.51.4 25 Saturday, November 19, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.51.3 18 Thursday, November 17, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.51.2 19 Wednesday, November 16, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.51.1 15 Tuesday, November 15, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.51.0 14 Monday, November 14, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.50.17 11 Monday, November 14, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.50.16 17 Saturday, November 12, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.50.15 19 Thursday, November 10, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.50.14 24 Saturday, November 5, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.50.13 14 Friday, November 4, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.50.12 18 Tuesday, November 1, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.50.11 20 Saturday, October 29, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.50.10 22 Wednesday, October 26, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.50.9 12 Tuesday, October 25, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.50.8 17 Saturday, October 22, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.50.7 26 Friday, October 21, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.50.6 42 Thursday, October 20, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.50.5 27 Monday, October 17, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.50.4 18 Friday, October 14, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.50.3 19 Wednesday, October 12, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.50.2 22 Friday, October 7, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.50.1 11 Friday, October 7, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.50.0 14 Friday, October 7, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.41.7 12 Friday, October 7, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.41.6 12 Friday, October 7, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.41.5 12 Friday, October 7, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.41.4 46 Friday, September 16, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.41.3 16 Thursday, September 15, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.41.2 26 Tuesday, September 13, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.41.1 26 Friday, September 9, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.41.0 18 Thursday, September 8, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.40.32 27 Wednesday, August 31, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.40.31 22 Tuesday, August 30, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.40.30 23 Monday, August 29, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.40.29 25 Thursday, August 25, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.40.28 20 Tuesday, August 23, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.40.27 28 Thursday, August 18, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.40.26 18 Wednesday, August 17, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.40.25 26 Friday, August 12, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.40.24 26 Thursday, August 11, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.40.23 20 Tuesday, August 9, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.40.22 22 Thursday, August 4, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.40.21 19 Tuesday, August 2, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.40.20 30 Monday, July 25, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.40.19 34 Wednesday, July 20, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.40.18 20 Monday, July 18, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.40.17 38 Wednesday, July 13, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.40.16 25 Saturday, July 9, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.40.15 26 Tuesday, July 5, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.40.14 28 Friday, July 1, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.40.13 30 Friday, July 1, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.40.12 31 Tuesday, June 28, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.40.11 35 Thursday, June 23, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.40.10 33 Friday, June 17, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.40.9 31 Saturday, June 11, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.40.8 24 Friday, June 10, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.40.7 24 Thursday, June 9, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.40.6 20 Wednesday, June 8, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.40.5 43 Friday, June 3, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.40.4 51 Thursday, May 19, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.40.3 30 Wednesday, May 18, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.40.1 36 Tuesday, May 17, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.40.0 43 Thursday, May 5, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.39.4 35 Thursday, April 28, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.39.3 26 Wednesday, April 27, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.39.2 29 Saturday, April 23, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.39.1 34 Friday, April 22, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.39.0 36 Friday, April 15, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.38.0 35 Monday, April 11, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.37.8 35 Wednesday, March 30, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.37.7 40 Thursday, March 24, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.37.5 36 Friday, March 11, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.37.4 35 Monday, March 7, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.37.3 36 Tuesday, March 1, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.37.2 34 Monday, February 28, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.37.1 46 Wednesday, February 16, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.37.0 53 Wednesday, February 16, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.36.2 35 Friday, February 11, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.36.1 41 Saturday, February 5, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.36.0 39 Tuesday, February 1, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.35.10 26 Tuesday, February 1, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.35.9 29 Tuesday, February 1, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.35.7 33 Tuesday, February 1, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.35.6 28 Tuesday, February 1, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.35.5 30 Tuesday, February 1, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.35.4 32 Tuesday, February 1, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.35.3 28 Tuesday, February 1, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.35.2 32 Tuesday, February 1, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.35.1 34 Tuesday, February 1, 2022 Approved
Dolt 0.34.8 63 Tuesday, December 7, 2021 Approved
Dolt 0.34.7 32 Thursday, December 2, 2021 Approved
Dolt 0.34.6 35 Wednesday, December 1, 2021 Approved
Dolt 0.34.5 44 Tuesday, November 23, 2021 Approved
Dolt 0.34.4 31 Friday, November 19, 2021 Approved
Dolt 0.34.3 39 Thursday, November 18, 2021 Approved
Dolt 0.34.1 45 Monday, November 15, 2021 Approved
Dolt 0.34.0 67 Saturday, November 13, 2021 Approved
Dolt 0.33.1 39 Friday, November 5, 2021 Approved
Dolt 0.32.2 35 Monday, November 1, 2021 Approved
Dolt 0.32.1 37 Tuesday, October 26, 2021 Approved
Dolt 0.32.0 45 Friday, October 22, 2021 Approved
Dolt 0.31.0 45 Wednesday, October 20, 2021 Approved
Dolt 0.30.3 39 Monday, October 11, 2021 Approved
Dolt 0.24.2 36 Monday, October 11, 2021 Approved
Dolt 0.24.1 80 Friday, May 14, 2021 Approved
Dolt 0.24.0 73 Monday, March 29, 2021 Approved
dolt 0.23.9 53 Sunday, March 7, 2021 Approved
Discussion for the Dolt Package

Ground Rules:

  • This discussion is only about Dolt and the Dolt package. If you have feedback for Chocolatey, please contact the Google Group.
  • This discussion will carry over multiple versions. If you have a comment about a particular version, please note that in your comments.
  • The maintainers of this Chocolatey Package will be notified about new comments that are posted to this Disqus thread, however, it is NOT a guarantee that you will get a response. If you do not hear back from the maintainers after posting a message below, please follow up by using the link on the left side of this page or follow this link to contact maintainers. If you still hear nothing back, please follow the package triage process.
  • Tell us what you love about the package or Dolt, or tell us what needs improvement.
  • Share your experiences with the package, or extra configuration or gotchas that you've found.
  • If you use a url, the comment will be flagged for moderation until you've been whitelisted. Disqus moderated comments are approved on a weekly schedule if not sooner. It could take between 1-5 days for your comment to show up.
comments powered by Disqus