Downloads:

12,838

Downloads of v 2020.3-EAP9:

70

Last Update:

28 Nov 2020

Package Maintainer(s):

Software Author(s):

  • JetBrains

Tags:

ReSharper JetBrains dotCover dotMemory dotPeek dotTrace TeamCity C++ Ultimate Rider admin

dotUltimate

This is a prerelease version of dotUltimate.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

2020.3-EAP9 | Updated: 28 Nov 2020

Downloads:

12,838

Downloads of v 2020.3-EAP9:

70

Maintainer(s):

Software Author(s):

  • JetBrains

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
dotUltimate 2020.3-EAP9

This is a prerelease version of dotUltimate.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

This Package Contains an Exempted Check

Not All Tests Have Passed


Validation Testing Passed


Verification Testing Exemption:

Dependency requires reboot.

Details

Scan Testing Successful:

No detections found in any package files

Details
Learn More

Deployment Method: Individual Install, Upgrade, & Uninstall

To install dotUltimate, run the following command from the command line or from PowerShell:

>

To upgrade dotUltimate, run the following command from the command line or from PowerShell:

>

To uninstall dotUltimate, run the following command from the command line or from PowerShell:

>

Deployment Method:

📝 NOTE: This applies to both open source and commercial editions of Chocolatey.

1. Enter Your Internal Repository Url

(this should look similar to https://community.chocolatey.org/api/v2/)


2. Setup Your Environment

1. Ensure you are set for organizational deployment

Please see the organizational deployment guide

2. Get the package into your environment

  • Open Source or Commercial:
    • Proxy Repository - Create a proxy nuget repository on Nexus, Artifactory Pro, or a proxy Chocolatey repository on ProGet. Point your upstream to https://community.chocolatey.org/api/v2/. Packages cache on first access automatically. Make sure your choco clients are using your proxy repository as a source and NOT the default community repository. See source command for more information.
    • You can also just download the package and push it to a repository Download

3. Copy Your Script

choco upgrade dotultimate -y --source="'INTERNAL REPO URL'" --version="'2020.3-EAP9'" --prerelease [other options]

See options you can pass to upgrade.

See best practices for scripting.

Add this to a PowerShell script or use a Batch script with tools and in places where you are calling directly to Chocolatey. If you are integrating, keep in mind enhanced exit codes.

If you do use a PowerShell script, use the following to ensure bad exit codes are shown as failures:


choco upgrade dotultimate -y --source="'INTERNAL REPO URL'" --version="'2020.3-EAP9'" --prerelease
$exitCode = $LASTEXITCODE

Write-Verbose "Exit code was $exitCode"
$validExitCodes = @(0, 1605, 1614, 1641, 3010)
if ($validExitCodes -contains $exitCode) {
  Exit 0
}

Exit $exitCode

- name: Install dotultimate
  win_chocolatey:
    name: dotultimate
    version: '2020.3-EAP9'
    source: INTERNAL REPO URL
    state: present
    allow_prerelease: yes

See docs at https://docs.ansible.com/ansible/latest/modules/win_chocolatey_module.html.


chocolatey_package 'dotultimate' do
  action    :install
  source   'INTERNAL REPO URL'
  version  '2020.3-EAP9'
  options  '--prerelease'
end

See docs at https://docs.chef.io/resource_chocolatey_package.html.


cChocoPackageInstaller dotultimate
{
    Name        = "dotultimate"
    Version     = "2020.3-EAP9"
    Source      = "INTERNAL REPO URL"
    chocoParams = "--prerelease"
}

Requires cChoco DSC Resource. See docs at https://github.com/chocolatey/cChoco.


package { 'dotultimate':
  ensure          => '2020.3-EAP9',
  install_options => ['--prerelease'],
  provider        => 'chocolatey',
  source          => 'INTERNAL REPO URL',
}

Requires Puppet Chocolatey Provider module. See docs at https://forge.puppet.com/puppetlabs/chocolatey.


4. If applicable - Chocolatey configuration/installation

See infrastructure management matrix for Chocolatey configuration elements and examples.

This package was approved as a trusted package on 28 Nov 2020.

Description

This package installs all the components of JetBrains dotUltimate.

The dotUltimate license will cover all paid .NET & Visual Studio tools from JetBrains
(ReSharper, ReSharper C++, Rider, dotTrace, dotMemory, and dotCover).
It will cost the same as ReSharper Ultimate currently does, but will also include Rider.
Holders of active ReSharper Ultimate and ReSharper Ultimate+Rider licenses will be automatically transferred to the new dotUltimate, with all their continuity discounts preserved.

Package Specific

If don't want C++ or TeamCity then there are parameters to exclude either or both of those.

Package Parameters

The following package parameters can be set:

  • /PerMachine - install machine-wide (instead of per-user)
  • /NoCpp - don't install ReSharper C++
  • /NoTeamCityAddin - don't install TeamCity Addin

These parameters can be passed to the installer with the use of --params.
For example: --params "'/NoCpp /NoTeamCityAddin'".


tools\chocolateyBeforeModify.ps1
# Stop any JetBrains ETW provider services
Get-Service | Where-Object { $_.Name -like "JetBrainsETW*" } | Stop-Service
tools\chocolateyinstall.ps1
$ErrorActionPreference = 'Stop'; # stop on all errors

$platformPackageName = 'resharper-platform'
$packageName = 'dotUltimate'
$scriptPath = $(Split-Path -parent $MyInvocation.MyCommand.Definition)
$commonPath = $(Split-Path -parent $(Split-Path -parent $scriptPath))
$filename = 'JetBrains.dotUltimate.2020.3.EAP9.Checked.exe'
$installPath = Join-Path  (Join-Path $commonPath $platformPackageName) $filename
$packageParameters = Get-PackageParameters

$products = "ReSharper;dotTrace;dotMemory;dotCover;dotPeek;Rider"

if ($null -eq $packageParameters["NoCpp"]) {
  $products += ";ReSharperCpp"
}

if ($null -eq $packageParameters["NoTeamCityAddin"]) {
  $products += ";teamCityAddin"
}

$silentArgs = "/Silent=True /SpecificProductNames=$products /VsVersion=*"

Write-Verbose $silentArgs

if ($packageParameters["PerMachine"]) {
  $silentArgs += " /PerMachine=True"
}


$packageArgs = @{
  packageName   = $packageName
  fileType      = 'exe'
  file          = $installPath
  silentArgs    = $silentArgs
  validExitCodes= @(0)
  softwareName  = 'ReSharper'
}

Install-ChocolateyInstallPackage @packageArgs
tools\chocolateyuninstall.ps1
$ErrorActionPreference = 'Stop'; # stop on all errors

$platformPackageName = 'resharper-platform'
$packageName = 'dotUltimate'
$scriptPath = $(Split-Path -parent $MyInvocation.MyCommand.Definition)
$commonPath = $(Split-Path -parent $(Split-Path -parent $scriptPath))
$filename = 'JetBrains.dotUltimate.2020.3.EAP9.Checked.exe'
$installPath = Join-Path  (Join-Path $commonPath $platformPackageName) $filename

$silentArgs = '/Silent=True /SpecificProductNamesToRemove=* /VsVersion=* /ReSharper9PlusMsi=True'

$packageParameters = Get-PackageParameters

if ($packageParameters["PerMachine"] -ne $null) {
  $silentArgs += " /PerMachine=True"
}

Uninstall-ChocolateyPackage $packageName 'exe' $silentArgs $installPath

Log in or click on link to see number of positives.

In cases where actual malware is found, the packages are subject to removal. Software sometimes has false positives. Moderators do not necessarily validate the safety of the underlying software, only that a package retrieves software from the official distribution point and/or validate embedded software against official distribution point (where distribution rights allow redistribution).

Chocolatey Pro provides runtime protection from possible malware.

Add to Builder Version Downloads Last Updated Status
dotUltimate 2022.3-EAP09 10 Saturday, November 26, 2022 Approved
dotUltimate 2022.3-EAP08 13 Tuesday, November 15, 2022 Approved
dotUltimate 2022.3-EAP07 13 Thursday, November 3, 2022 Approved
dotUltimate 2022.3-EAP06 9 Tuesday, November 1, 2022 Approved
dotUltimate 2022.3-EAP05 24 Wednesday, October 26, 2022 Approved
dotUltimate 2022.3-EAP04 15 Tuesday, October 18, 2022 Approved
dotUltimate 2022.3-EAP03 14 Tuesday, October 11, 2022 Approved
dotUltimate 2022.3-EAP02 13 Saturday, October 8, 2022 Approved
dotUltimate 2022.3-EAP01 21 Tuesday, September 27, 2022 Approved
dotUltimate 2022.2.4 116 Thursday, November 10, 2022 Approved
dotUltimate 2022.2.3 246 Wednesday, September 14, 2022 Approved
dotUltimate 2022.2.2 132 Tuesday, August 23, 2022 Approved
dotUltimate 2022.2.1 83 Thursday, August 11, 2022 Approved
dotUltimate 2022.2 76 Wednesday, August 3, 2022 Approved
dotUltimate 2022.2-EAP9 27 Friday, July 15, 2022 Approved
dotUltimate 2022.2-EAP8 19 Friday, July 8, 2022 Approved
dotUltimate 2022.2-EAP7 23 Tuesday, July 5, 2022 Approved
dotUltimate 2022.2-EAP6 23 Friday, June 24, 2022 Approved
dotUltimate 2022.2-EAP5 21 Friday, June 17, 2022 Approved
dotUltimate 2022.2-EAP4 25 Friday, June 10, 2022 Approved
dotUltimate 2022.2-EAP3 23 Sunday, June 5, 2022 Approved
dotUltimate 2022.2-EAP2 23 Thursday, June 2, 2022 Approved
dotUltimate 2022.2-EAP1 25 Friday, May 20, 2022 Approved
dotUltimate 2022.1.2 247 Saturday, June 4, 2022 Approved
dotUltimate 2022.1.1 222 Saturday, April 30, 2022 Approved
dotUltimate 2022.1 87 Wednesday, April 20, 2022 Approved
dotUltimate 2022.1-EAP9 26 Tuesday, April 5, 2022 Approved
dotUltimate 2022.1-EAP8 30 Wednesday, March 30, 2022 Approved
dotUltimate 2022.1-EAP7 27 Tuesday, March 22, 2022 Approved
dotUltimate 2022.1-EAP6 32 Wednesday, March 16, 2022 Approved
dotUltimate 2022.1-EAP5 30 Tuesday, March 8, 2022 Approved
dotUltimate 2022.1-EAP3 43 Friday, February 18, 2022 Approved
dotUltimate 2022.1-EAP2 34 Wednesday, February 16, 2022 Approved
dotUltimate 2022.1-EAP1 44 Thursday, February 3, 2022 Approved
dotUltimate 2021.3.4 108 Friday, April 1, 2022 Approved
dotUltimate 2021.3.3 164 Tuesday, February 1, 2022 Approved
dotUltimate 2021.3.2 125 Saturday, December 25, 2021 Approved
dotUltimate 2021.3.1 89 Saturday, December 11, 2021 Approved
dotUltimate 2021.3 55 Thursday, December 9, 2021 Approved
dotUltimate 2021.3-EAP9 49 Monday, November 22, 2021 Approved
dotUltimate 2021.3-EAP8 74 Wednesday, November 17, 2021 Approved
dotUltimate 2021.3-EAP7 43 Tuesday, November 9, 2021 Approved
dotUltimate 2021.3-EAP6 50 Saturday, October 30, 2021 Approved
dotUltimate 2021.3-EAP5 73 Saturday, October 23, 2021 Approved
dotUltimate 2021.3-EAP4 57 Friday, October 15, 2021 Approved
dotUltimate 2021.3-EAP3 79 Tuesday, October 12, 2021 Approved
dotUltimate 2021.3-EAP2 42 Tuesday, October 5, 2021 Approved
dotUltimate 2021.3-EAP10 34 Thursday, December 2, 2021 Approved
dotUltimate 2021.3-EAP1 48 Wednesday, September 29, 2021 Approved
dotUltimate 2021.2.2 273 Thursday, October 14, 2021 Approved
dotUltimate 2021.2.1 210 Saturday, August 28, 2021 Approved
dotUltimate 2021.2 257 Wednesday, August 4, 2021 Approved
dotUltimate 2021.2-EAP9 50 Friday, July 30, 2021 Approved
dotUltimate 2021.2-EAP8 67 Saturday, July 24, 2021 Approved
dotUltimate 2021.2-EAP7 102 Tuesday, July 20, 2021 Approved
dotUltimate 2021.2-EAP6 51 Saturday, July 10, 2021 Approved
dotUltimate 2021.2-EAP5 58 Friday, July 2, 2021 Approved
dotUltimate 2021.2-EAP4 80 Saturday, June 26, 2021 Approved
dotUltimate 2021.2-EAP3 53 Saturday, June 12, 2021 Approved
dotUltimate 2021.2-EAP2 59 Saturday, June 5, 2021 Approved
dotUltimate 2021.2-EAP1 54 Tuesday, June 1, 2021 Approved
dotUltimate 2021.1.5 144 Friday, July 23, 2021 Approved
dotUltimate 2021.1.4 95 Thursday, July 15, 2021 Approved
dotUltimate 2021.1.3 284 Wednesday, May 26, 2021 Approved
dotUltimate 2021.1.2 2567 Saturday, April 24, 2021 Approved
dotUltimate 2021.1.1 2311 Sunday, April 11, 2021 Approved
dotUltimate 2021.1 176 Friday, April 9, 2021 Approved
dotUltimate 2021.1-EAP9 61 Friday, March 26, 2021 Approved
dotUltimate 2021.1-EAP8 73 Friday, March 19, 2021 Approved
dotUltimate 2021.1-EAP7 66 Friday, March 12, 2021 Approved
dotUltimate 2021.1-EAP6 58 Friday, March 5, 2021 Approved
dotUltimate 2021.1-EAP5 60 Saturday, February 27, 2021 Approved
dotUltimate 2021.1-EAP4 346 Sunday, February 21, 2021 Approved
dotUltimate 2021.1-EAP3 72 Wednesday, February 17, 2021 Approved
dotUltimate 2021.1-EAP2 66 Friday, February 5, 2021 Approved
dotUltimate 2021.1-EAP1 75 Tuesday, February 2, 2021 Approved
dotUltimate 2020.3.4 243 Thursday, March 18, 2021 Approved
dotUltimate 2020.3.3 93 Tuesday, February 23, 2021 Approved
dotUltimate 2020.3.2 140 Thursday, December 31, 2020 Approved
dotUltimate 2020.3.1 80 Friday, December 25, 2020 Approved
dotUltimate 2020.3 89 Tuesday, December 15, 2020 Approved
dotUltimate 2020.3-EAP9 70 Saturday, November 28, 2020 Approved
dotUltimate 2020.3-EAP8 82 Friday, November 20, 2020 Approved
dotUltimate 2020.3-EAP7 83 Saturday, November 14, 2020 Approved
dotUltimate 2020.3-EAP6 79 Friday, November 6, 2020 Approved
dotUltimate 2020.3-EAP5 91 Friday, October 30, 2020 Approved
dotUltimate 2020.3-EAP4 81 Saturday, October 17, 2020 Approved
dotUltimate 2020.3-EAP3 77 Friday, October 9, 2020 Approved
dotUltimate 2020.3-EAP2 80 Friday, October 2, 2020 Approved
dotUltimate 2020.3-EAP1 84 Friday, September 25, 2020 Approved
dotUltimate 2020.2.4 119 Friday, October 2, 2020 Approved
dotUltimate 2020.2.3 112 Saturday, September 19, 2020 Approved
dotUltimate 2020.2.2 90 Friday, September 11, 2020 Approved
dotUltimate 2020.2.1 94 Tuesday, September 1, 2020 Approved
dotUltimate 2020.2 89 Thursday, August 13, 2020 Approved
dotUltimate 2020.2-EAP9 102 Friday, August 7, 2020 Exempted
dotUltimate 2020.2-EAP8 93 Saturday, July 25, 2020 Exempted
dotUltimate 2020.2-EAP7 75 Saturday, July 18, 2020 Exempted

Discussion for the dotUltimate Package

Ground Rules:

  • This discussion is only about dotUltimate and the dotUltimate package. If you have feedback for Chocolatey, please contact the Google Group.
  • This discussion will carry over multiple versions. If you have a comment about a particular version, please note that in your comments.
  • The maintainers of this Chocolatey Package will be notified about new comments that are posted to this Disqus thread, however, it is NOT a guarantee that you will get a response. If you do not hear back from the maintainers after posting a message below, please follow up by using the link on the left side of this page or follow this link to contact maintainers. If you still hear nothing back, please follow the package triage process.
  • Tell us what you love about the package or dotUltimate, or tell us what needs improvement.
  • Share your experiences with the package, or extra configuration or gotchas that you've found.
  • If you use a url, the comment will be flagged for moderation until you've been whitelisted. Disqus moderated comments are approved on a weekly schedule if not sooner. It could take between 1-5 days for your comment to show up.
comments powered by Disqus